Articles

Limited Run Games to Release Physical Copies of Quake

Pre-orders open in a weeks time!

Limited Run Games has announced that they’ll be releasing Quake on physical cartridges. Quake was just released onto the Nintendo Switch. These physical releases will include a full-color manual, and just like all other Nintendo Switch games, will be region-free.


Furthermore, a Deluxe Edition was announced. This will include a physical Quake game for Nintendo Switch, an official Nintendo Switch sized Quake SteelBook, 18×24″ Double Sided Poster, a metal Quake logo keychain, a commemorative metal coin, and a Deluxe PC-style Big Box.


Pre-orders open Friday 27-08-2021 at 10:00 Eastern Time (15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST) and close Sunday 26-09-2021 at 23:59 Eastern Time (Monday 27-09-2021 04:59 BST / 05:59 CEST).


Source: Limited Run Games

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s