The Spooky Splatoon 2 Splatfest Is Being Resurrected

Nintendo promised more Splatoon 2 Splatfests, and they’ve delivered.

This next one will be a festive surprise at the end of October. Instead of trick or treating outside, you can trick or treat in the Halloween Splatoon 2 Splatfest starting at 3pm PT/6pm ET/11pm BST on October 30, 2020.

This is a rerun of a past Halloween Splatfest which originally took place in October 2018. Back then, Marina and Team Treat ended up beating Pearl and Team Trick. There was even special artwork released for the Off the Hook members.

Back when that happened, people could even get festive Splatoween clothing from the Squid Research Lab’s news channel on Switch. Those items were the Anglerfish Mask, Hockey Mask, Kyonshi Mask, and Lil’ Devil Horns. Nintendo’s tweet didn’t mention if people will have a second chance to get these items.

A Super Mario Splatfest will take place in January 2021.

The Halloween Splatoon 2 Splatfest will run from October 30 to November 1, 2020.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s