The Hunt is On in 2 New Monster Hunter Titles

Nintendo has announced two new Monster Hunter games heading to the Switch. First up is Monster Hunter Rise:

Monster Hunter Rise is the latest entry in the action-RPG series, which will be set in Kamura Village (a ninja-inspired land). Features include:

  • Hunt solo or team up with friends to go on quests and take down massive monsters with your choice of weapons.
  • Brand new gameplay systems such as high-flying ‘Wire Action’ and your canine companion ‘Palamute’ will add exciting new layers to the already robust combat that Monster Hunter is known for.
  • Set in a world inspired by ancient Japan, explore lush ecosystems freely with no loading between areas.

The game will release on 21-03-2021. And there is a pre-order bonus:

There’s also going to be a Collector’s Edition, which will include: a physical copy of the game, Deluxe Kit DLC Pack download code, a Magnamalo amiibo, a “Kamura Mark” pin badge and a sticker pack.

Did you just read Amiibo? Yes, yes you did. Because 3 new Amiibo are heading our way. Each will unlock a special layered armor in Monster Hunter Rise and you can also play a daily lottery to win various useful items.

The second announced title is Monster Hunter Stories 2: Wings of Ruin.

It will release in the summer of 2021 and will have some form of connectivity with Monster Hunter Rise, but so far that’s all we really know about this game.

Source: Nintendo

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s